Winners of the ‘Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award’ in 2005

For the first time this year's Award - sponsored by FIATA, TT Club and IATA - was organised on a regional basis and winners of the Regions Africa/Middle East, Americas, Asia-Pacific and Europe have been selected.

The following young professionals have been nominated for the final round in which the overall winner will be selected and the International winner will be announced at the Gala Dinner of the FIATA World Congress in Moscow on Thursday 15 September 2005.

  • Region Africa/Middle East Mrs Dalia Mostafa Moussa (Egypt)
  • Region Americas Mrs Alicia Chin (Canada)
  • Region Asia/Pacific Mr Adiyanto Thaib (Indonesia)
  • Region Europe Mrs Anna Altshul (Russian Federation)

Sincere congratulations go to all four regional winners for their excellent work. The quality of the dissertations submitted were again extremely high which made the judging process not an easy task. All four winners will be invited to attend the FIATA World Congress in Moscow to be presented with their certificates and trophies. The International winner will also be advised of the training/experience elements that form part of the International prize. The contest is open to young freight forwarders whose age will not be over 30 in the competition year, they must have been working full-time in forwarding for at least two years.

The international award comprises four weeks of practical and academic training, one week at the IATA training centre closest to the winner’s home, one week of academic training in London and two weeks practical training based in one of the TT Club’s regional centres, either London, Hong Kong or New Jersey plus one year’s free subscription of the International Transport Journal (ITZ), Switzerland and International Freighting Weekly (UK).

Documentation for the 2006 award will be distributed to National Associations during August 2005 with the usual deadline for nominating candidates of 15 January 2006. We sincerely hope that we will again receive many nominations for the 2006 award.

Each National Associations is entitled to present one candidate, and we hope that a large number of the FIATA member Associations will make every effort to take part in this Award.  

5 July 2005

  • Home

Choose your language: