Manfred Boes elected new FIATA President

At the FIATA World Congress 2005 in Moscow, the General Meeting of FIATA has elected Manfred Boes (Germany) as the new FIATA President for the next two years.

He succeeds Issa Baluch (United Arab Emirates) whose term of office ended in Moscow in accordance with the FIATA Statutes.

Re-elected into the FIATA Presidency have been Martin Oeschger (Switzerland) as Secretary General, Sarosh Nagarvala (India) as Treasurer, and William Gottlieb (Canada) and Stanley Lim (Singapore) as Senior Vice Presidents, whilst Jean-Claude Delen (Belgium) was newly-elected Senior Vice President.

19 September 2005

  • Home

Choose your language: