Winners of the 'Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award' in 2007

The following young professionals have been nominated for the final round in which the overall winner will be selected and be announced at the Opening Ceremony of the FIATA World Congress in Dubai on Friday, 19 October 2007:

Region Africa/Middle East

Mr Khaled Fawzy


Region Americas

Mr Siva Rama C. Vankineni


Region Asia/Pacific

Mr Faried Riza Nusyirwan


Region Europe

Ms Saleh-Agha Nevares Naimah


All four winners will be invited to attend the FIATA World Congress 2007 in Dubai to receive their certificates and trophies. The overall winner will also be advised of the training/experience elements that form part of the International prize.

The international award comprises three weeks of training, one week at the IATA training centre closest to the winner’s home, one week practical training based in one of the TT Club’s regional centres, either London, Hong Kong or New Jersey plus one week London 'An Insight into Transport Law and Insurance Course' and additionally one year’s free subscription of the International Transport Journal (ITZ), Switzerland and International Freighting Weekly (UK).

Documentation for the 2008 award will be distributed to National Associations during August 2007 with the usual deadline for nominating candidates of 15 January 2008. We sincerely hope that we will again receive many nominations for the 2008 award. Each National Associations is entitled to present one candidate, and we hope that a large number of the FIATA member Associations will make every effort to take part in this Award.

06 July 2007

  • Home

Choose your language: