Winners of the 'Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award' in 2008

The following four young professionals have been nominated for the final round in which the overall winner will be selected. The overall winner will be announced at the Opening Ceremony of the FIATA World Congress in Vancouver on 23 September 2008:

Region Africa/Middle East

Mr Vijayan Cook

South Africa

Region Americas

Ms Elvia Liliana Ordaz Huesca


Region Asia/Pacific

Mr Bagus Prasetyo


Region Europe

Ms Alexandra Steffes


All four winners will be invited to attend the FIATA World Congress in Vancouver to receive their certificates and trophies. The overall winner will also be advised of the training/experience elements that form part of the International prize.

The international award comprises three weeks of training, one week at the IATA training centre closest to the winner’s home, one week practical training based in one of the TT Club’s regional centres, either London, Hong Kong or New Jersey plus one week London 'An Insight into Transport Law and Insurance Course', and additionally one year’s free subscription of the International Transport Journal (ITZ), Switzerland and International Freighting Weekly (UK).

Documentation for the 2009 Award will be distributed to FIATA’s Associations Members towards the end of August 2008 with the usual deadline for nominating candidates of 15 January 2009.

Each National Associations is entitled to present one candidate, and we sincerely hope that a large number of the FIATA member Associations will make every effort to nominate a candidate for this prestigious competition.

16 June 2008

  • Home

Choose your language: