Winners of the ‘Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award’ in 2009

Four regional finalists representing the future of the freight forwarding industry are preparing to travel to Geneva for the FIATA World Congress - 21st-25th September, 2009. The four, from South Africa, Mexico, Singapore and Germany, will each be hoping for selection as the overall Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year 2009 and a prize that includes hands-on training experience at one of TT Club’s regional centres in London, Hong Kong or New Jersey.

Commending the quality of their dissertations as “extremely high”, FIATA has announced the regional finalists as:

Region Africa/Middle East

Miss Natasha Persad

South Africa

Region Americas

Mr Ernesto Arevalo Schoedl


Region Asia/Pacific

Mr Wee Liang Gerard Er


Region Europe

Mrs Alina Wenzel


Now in its eleventh year, the Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award is recognition by FIATA and the participating sponsors of the need to develop quality in the industry and to reward young talent with valuable training opportunities. TT Club has been a sponsor of the award since its inception and firmly believes in the importance of individual training and development within the industry.

The award principally consists of practical and academic training, including a week based at one of the TT Club’s regional centres in London, Hong Kong or New Jersey, attendance at the “Insight into Transport Law and Insurance” course in London and a week-long course at an IATA training centre. Additionally, one year’s free subscription to the International Transport Journal (ITZ), Switzerland and International Freighting Weekly (UK) is provided. Documentation for the 2010 Award will be distributed to National

Associations towards the end of August 2009 with the usual deadline for nominating candidates of 15th January, 2010. 

06 July 2009

  • Home

Choose your language: