Winners of the"Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award" in 2010

Four regional finalists representing the future of the freight forwarding industry are preparing to travel to Bangkok, Thailand for the FIATA World Congress held from 4 to 8 October 2010. The four from South Africa, Canada, Singapore and Germany, will each be hoping for selection as the overall Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year 2010 and a prize that include hands-on training experience at one of TT Club's regional centres in London, Hong Kong or New Jersey.

Commending the quality of their dissertations as "outstanding", FIATA has announced the regional finalists as

Region Africa/Middle East

Mr Rion Henning

South Africa

Region Americas 

Mrs Claudia Ramirez


Region Asia/Pacific

Mr Ng Kah Yong


Region Europe 

Mr Philipp Kueffner


Now in its twelfth year, the Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award is recognized by FIATA and the participating sponsors of the need to develop quality in the industry and to reward young talent with valuable training opportunities. TT Club has been a sponsor of the award since its inception firmly believes in the importance of individual training and development within the industry.

The award principally consists of practical and academic training, including a week based at one the TT Club's regional centres in London, Hong Kong or New Jersey, attendance at the "Insight into Transport Law and Insurance" course in London and a week-long course at an IATA training centre. Additionally, one year's subscription to the International Transport Journal (ITZ), Switzerland and International Freighting Weekly (UK) is provided. Documentation for the 2011 Award will be distributed to FIATA Association Members towards the end of August/early September 2010, with the usual deadline for nominating candidates until 15 January 2011.

14 July 2010

  • Home

Choose your language: