Stanley Lim Hwee Hong (Singapore) new FIATA President

Delegates at the General Meeting held on 21st October, 2011 in Cairo, Egypt elected Mr. Stanley Lim Hwee Hong from Singapore as FIATA’s new President for a term of office of two years.

Stanley Lim Hwee Hong has been serving FIATA as Vice President since 1995. In 2001 he was elected as Senior Vice President and in 2007 as Treasurer. In his first statement he said: “I thank all delegates for their vote of confidence. It shall not be easy to follow my predecessor’s footsteps, but I promise to do my best in the interest of FIATA and its members.

The new FIATA Presidency is now composed – in addition to President Stanley Lim Hwee Hong – of Immediate Past President Jean-Claude Delen (Belgium), Treasurer William Gottlieb (Canada), Secretary General Heiner Rogge (Germany), and the three Senior Vice Presidents Dr. Francesco Parisi (Italy), Suwit Ratanachinda (Thailand) and Babar Badat (Pakistan).

25 October 2011

  • Home

Choose your language: