2012 Winners of the "Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award"

Four regional finalists representing the future of the freight forwarding industry are preparing to travel to Los Angeles, USA, for the FIATA World Congress, 08 – 12 October 2012. The four finalists will come in hopes to be selected as the overall Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year 2012, the 14th edition. Here is the list of the finalists:

Region Africa/Middle East

Mr Daniel Terbille

South Africa

Region Americas

Mr Salman Ali


Region Asia/Pacific

Mr Christopher Yabsley


Region Europe

Ms Nadine Baumgartner



The Young International Freight Forwarder of the Year Award is the sponsors’ and FIATA’s recognition of the need to further increase quality in the industry by rewarding young talent with valuable training opportunities. Having been a sponsor of the award since its inception the TT Club firmly believes in the importance of individual training and development within the industry.

The coveted prize principally consists of practical and academic training and includes hands-on training experience at one of TT Club's regional centres in London, Hong Kong or New Jersey. Attendance at the "Insight into Transport Law and Insurance" course in London, one year's subscription to the International Transport Journal (ITJ, Switzerland) and International Freighting Weekly (UK) are also amongst the benefits awarded to the winner.

The documentation for the 2013 Award in its 15th edition will be distributed to FIATA Association Members at the end of August/early September 2012, with the usual deadline for nominating candidates by 15 January 2013.

17 July 2012

  • Home

Choose your language:

manyvideo.org b-ass.org jazzandclassical.com